When I started to watch Formula 1.

Imagen

The Drivers of my first season of F1. (1998)

When I started to watch F1, Argentina and Brazil were the only races in South America.
NOW: It’s only Brazil

When I started to watch F1, Goodyear and Bridgestone were the tyre supplier.
NOW: It’s Pirelli the sole tyre supplier

When I started to watch F1, the Tobacco companies ruled F1, brands like Marlboro, Veltins, West, Mild Seven.
NOW: Banned since 2005.

When I started to watch F1, The only race in Asia was in Japan.
NOW: China,  Malaysia, EAU, Bahrain, Singapore and from 2016: Azerbaijan.

When I started to watch F1, SIR Jackie Stewart had his own F1 Team.
NOW: In 1999 Ford brought the team and named Jaguar. The team had poor success and was sold at the end of the 2004 season to Red Bull and well….you know the rest.

When I started to watch F1, Alain Prost had his own F1 Team.
NOW: At the end of the 2001 season, the team close it’s doors.

When I started to watch F1, the only presence of Red Bull in F1 was as one of the main sponsors for Sauber.

When i started to watch F1, the F1 was shown live on Free To Air TV.
NOW: Mostly seen on pay TV.

When I started to watch F1, this guy was the World Champion.

Imagen

In the left side: Eddie Irvine, in the middle: Mika Hakkinen and in the right side: David Coulthard.

Responder

